Infineon Supervisory Board with new line-up after the Annual General Meeting 2020

13 JANUARY 2020

The terms of office of all employee representatives on the Supervisory Board and of six of the eight members on the side of the shareholders will expire at the close of the Annual General Meeting of Infineon Technology AG on 20 February 2020. The future employee representatives were already elected in December 2019. The remaining members are to be elected by the shareholders at the upcoming Annual General Meeting; the Supervisory Board proposes Xiaoqun Clever, Dr. Friedrich Eichiner, Dr. Ulrich Spiesshofer and Margret Suckale for election. The re-election of the current shareholder representatives Hans-Ulrich Holdenried and Dr. Manfred Puffer is also planned. The current mandates of the Supervisory Board members Dr. Wolfgang Eder and Géraldine Picaud remain unaffected by the election process at the upcoming Annual General Meeting. Peter Bauer, Dr. Herbert Diess, Prof. Dr. Renate Köcher and Dr. Eckart Sünner will therefore no longer be members of the Supervisory Board.

Dr. Wolfgang Eder

“With the planned changes, the Supervisory Board will continue to have experienced Infineon experts and at the same time broaden its competencies. I look forward to the additional expertise in the areas of digitalization as well as finance and risk management. In addition, we will gain further industry expertise and experience in the field of human resources. As the full Supervisory Board, in other words, together with the employee side, we will also achieve a 50 percent quota of women in the upcoming elections. Overall, the composition of the future Infineon Supervisory Board will thus take full account of diversity considerations and the sustainability concept that will continue to shape development in Europe and beyond,” said Dr. Wolfgang Eder, Chairman of the Infineon Supervisory Board.

“The company would like to thank Peter Bauer, Dr. Herbert Diess, Prof. Dr. Renate Köcher and Dr. Eckart Sünner. They have all contributed with great commitment and important impetus to developing Infineon into one of the world’s leading semiconductor manufacturers. On behalf of the Supervisory Board, but also personally, I would like to join them in expressing my thanks, not least to Dr. Eckart Sünner, my predecessor as Chairman of the Supervisory Board,” said Wolfgang Eder, in closing.

Further information on the candidates standing for election, in particular their curricula vitae, can be found in the invitation to the Annual General Meeting, available at

Infineon Technologies

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

  • We use your personal data ONLY to respond to your comments/requests.
  • To receive responses that are appropriate to your requests, we may transfer your email address and your name to the author of the article.
  • For more information on our Privacy Policy and Personal Data Processing, please visit the page: Privacy Policy (GDPR) & Cookies.
  • If you have any questions or concerns regarding the way we process your personal data, you can contact our Data Protection Officer at:
  • Subscribe to our magazine newsletter